Evonik Antwerpen

A loyal customer for years

Evonik Antwerpen is the largest foreign branch of the worldwide German group Evonik Industries. The site in Antwerp includes 11 production units, including the pyrogenic silica unit. This special silica is marketed under the name AEROSIL® and is used in paints and varnishes, modern adhesive systems, transparent silicones and non-combustible, high-grade insulation materials. In August 2018, Evonik began expansion work in order, among other things, to increase the production capacity for this product.

As Evonik is a DOC (Dear Old Customer) for which Actemium works on a daily basis under a number of framework contracts such as  E&I installation, IT and engineering, Actemium was contacted for this project.

Actemium was chosen as the partner to carry out the electricity and instrumentation activities. These include:

  • Installing cable and secondary cable ducts
  • Installing distribution boxes and start-stop buttons
  • Installing instruments: pressure transmitters, tuning forks, manometers, weighing units, boxes containing differential pressure and pressure transmitters, analysers, temperature transmitters, solenoids
  • Laying electrical and instrumentation cables
  • Fitting pilot air pipes, lights and earthing
  • Connecting cables

Within the VINCI Energies group, colleagues from Cegelec were also called in to build the instrumentation cabinets.

Actemium will be working on the Evonik sites for several years to come, because in early 2019 the current E&I installation framework contract was extended for four years. This confirms the companies’ mutual trust in good cooperation.

Prev Back to the list

Evonik Antwerpen

Un client fidèle depuis de longues années

Evonik Antwerpen est la plus grande filiale étrangère d’Evonik Industries, un conglomérat allemand d’envergure mondiale. Le site industriel d’Anvers accueille 11 unités de production, notamment celle dédiée à la silice pyrogène. Cette silice particulière est commercialisée sous l’appellation AEROSIL® et est utilisée dans des peintures et laques, des systèmes modernes de colle, des silicones transparentes et des matériaux d’isolation non inflammables de qualité supérieure. En août 2018, Evonik a entamé ses travaux d’agrandissement, notamment pour accroître la capacité de production de ce produit.

Evonik étant un DOC (Dear Old Customer) chez qui Actemium opère journellement en vertu de divers contrats-cadres  (montage E&I, IT et ingénierie), notre entreprise a été contactée pour mener ce projet à bien.

Actemium a été sélectionné pour la réalisation des travaux électriques et d’instrumentation. Ces derniers englobent :

  • le montage des échelles à câbles et des chemins de câbles secondaires ;
  • le montage des boîtes de répartition et des boutons ON/OFF ;
  • le montage des instruments : transmetteurs de pression, interrupteurs de niveaux, manomètres, cellules de pesée, coffrets avec transmetteurs de pression/pression différentielle, analyseurs, transmetteurs de température, solénoïdes ;
  • le tirage des câbles électriques et d’instrumentation ;
  • la mise en place des conduites de ventilation, de l’éclairage et des circuits de terre ;
  • le raccordement des câbles.

Au sein du groupe VINCI Energies, il a également été fait appel aux collègues de Cegelec pour la construction des armoires à instruments.

Actemium continuera à travailler de nombreuses années sur les sites d’Evonik puisque le contrat-cadre en cours, pour le montage E&I, a été prolongé de 4 ans début 2019. La confiance réciproque dans la qualité de notre collaboration a ainsi été confirmée.

Précédent Retour à la liste